European Union Prize for Literature – The 13 winners

Posted on Posted in News - Releases

Mariya Gabriel, European Commissioner for Innovation, Research, Culture, Education and Youth announced the 13 winning writers from 13 European countries on 19 May:

Belgium: Nathalie Skowronek, La carte des regrets (The map of regrets)
Bosnia and Herzegovina: Lana Bastašić, Uhvati zeca (Catch the rabbit)
Croatia: Maša Kolanović, Poštovani kukci i druge jezive priče (Dear insects and other scary stories)
Cyprus: Σταύρος Χριστοδούλου (Stavros Christodoulou), Τη μέρα που πάγωσε ο ποταμός (The day the river froze)
Denmark: Asta Olivia Nordentoft, Penge på lommen (Money in your pocket)
Estonia: Mudlum (Made Luiga), Poola poisid (Polish boys)
Germany: Matthias Nawrat, Der traurige Gast (The Sad Guest)
Kosovo: Shpëtim Selmani, Libërthi i dashurisë (The Booklet of Love)
Luxembourg: Francis Kirps, Die Mutationen (The Mutations)
Montenegro: Stefan Bošković, Ministar (Minister)
North Macedonia: Петар Андоновски (Petar Andonovski), Страв од варвари (Fear of barbarians)
Norway: Maria Navarro Skarange, Bok om sorg (Book of grief)
Spain: Irene Solà, Canto jo i la muntanya balla (I sing and the mountain dances).

For more, please click HERE.