Apply for the European Heritage Awards/ Europa Nostra Awards 2020 – Closing date: 1 October 2019

Posted on Posted in News - Releases, Calls

The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards – co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme – honour up to 30 outstanding heritage achievements from all parts of Europe every year. The number of awards each year will depend on the type and quality of entries received.

Among the winners, four projects (one per category) will be selected as Grand Prix winners and one will receive the Public Choice Award following an online vote.

Outstanding heritage achievements will be awarded in the following categories:

  • Conservation
  • Dedicated service by individuals or organisations
  • Research
  • Education, training and awareness-raising

In addition, two new ILUCIDARE Special Prizes will be awarded in 2020 and 2021 from among the submitted applications. ILUCIDARE is a project funded by the European Union’s Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation Programme with the aim of fostering heritage-led innovation and diplomacy.

Closing date: 1 October 2019.

More information and the applications forms are available on the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards website.